Village Poets at the end of the Independence Day Parade, 4 July 2022

Alice Pero, 10th Poet Laureate at the 2022 Parade

Passing of the Laurels ceremony for Alice Pero: Standing Marlene Hitt, Joe DeCenzo MC,
Elsa Frausto, Maja Trochimczyk. Seated: Pam Shea, Alice Pero and Dorothy Skiles. 

Maja Trochimczyk and Cile Borman, Village Poets Anthology, October 2020

Reading from Village Poets Anthology, October 2020

Presentation of Toti O'Brien's Alphabet of Birds on Zoom, Dec 2020

Audience at the reading byBeverly Collins and Ed Rosenthal, July 2020

Mariko Kitakubo reads, Alice Pero Listens, July 2020

Rick Smith with Village Poets (center), February 2020

Jackie Chou features in January 2020

Jackie Chou, Joyce Futa featured poets with Maja Trochimczyk, January 2020

After the reading by Joyce Futa and Jackie Chou

Congratulations from State Senator Antony Portantino for Suzanne Lummis, 
October 2019, with Maja Trochimczyk, CSPS President

Susanne Lummis received Honorary Membership in CSPS, October 2019

Suzanne Lummis reads, October 2019

Suzanne Lummis with Village Poets, October 2019

 Yun Wan and Alice Pero, September 2019

Poets at the feature by Yun Wan and Alice Pero, September 2019

Lifetime Achievement Award for Marlene and Lloyd Hitt, August 2019

Marlene and Lloyd Hitt with Village Poets, August 2019

Joe DeCenzo hosts the event, August 2019

Award Presentation by Maja Trochimczyk, with Village Poets

Cile Borman at Marlene's Celebration, August 2019

Beverly M. Collins, Dorothy Skiles, and Mira Mataric
Seated: Marlene and Lloyd Hitt, with their award and gifts, August 2019

Dorothy Skiles and Joe DeCenzo at Independence Day Parade, 2019

Pamela Shea, Poet Laureate with Village Poets, July 2019

Maja Trochimczyk with Marlene Hitt, July 2019

Joe DeCenzo, Marlene Hitt, Maja Trochimczyk, Josephine, July 2019

Susan Rogers with Village Poets, July 2019

Melissa Studdard, June 2019

Melissa Studard and Maja Trochimczyk at Bolton Hall, June 2019

Melissa Studard (center) with Village Poets, June 2019

Taura Scott, with Kathabela and Rick Wilson present, June 2019

Mary Fitzpatrick (center) with Village Poets, April 2019

Mary Fitzpatrick features in April 2019

Mandy, Peggy and Maja with camelias from Maja's garden, March 2019

Mandy Kahn and Peggy Dobreer co-feature in March 2019

Toti O'Brien features in February 2019

Gabriel Meyer features in January 2019

Grateful Conversations anthology poets, November 2018

100 Years of Poland's Regained Independence - Krak Poetry Group, November 2018

Radomir Luza and Gloriana Casey with poets after their feature, October 2018

Poets with Eliecer Almaguer and Margaret Saine, September 2018

Tanka Reading with Kathabela Wilson, August 2018

Reading by Mira Mataric and Charles  Harmon, July 2018

Village Poets in the Independence Day Parade, 2018

Village Poets with Christine Jordan, June 2018

Village Poets at Poetry and Cookies reading in Altadena, April 2018

Reading by Andrew Petersen, with musicians and poets, 2018

Poets at May 27, 2018 reading featuring poet Seven Dhar and artist Abby Diamond

Poets with the California Quarterly 44/1 edited by Maja Trochimczyk, March 2018:
Kathabela Wilson, Maja Trochimczyk, Marlene Hitt.

Featured Poets from the Lullaby of Teeth anthology, with musicians and hosts, March 2018

Poets at the Haiku Reading by Kolodji and Galasso, February 2018

Poets at the Haiku Reading, February 2018.

Village Poets in 2017: Maja Trochimczyk, Dorothy Skiles, Pamela Shea, Marlene Hitt and Joe DeCenzo

Poets at Ambika Talwar's feature,  2017

Poets at the feature by Dorothy Skiles and Marlene Hitt at Montrose Library, 2017

Maja Trochimczyk, Dorothy Skiles and Poet Laureate Pam Shea as Betsy Ross, July 2017

Pamela Shea in the Independence Day Parade, July 2017

Lloyd and MArlene Hitt as Grand Marshalls of the 2017 Independence Day Parade.

Poets Laureate of Sunland Tujunga: Marlene Hitt, Dorothy Skiles, Pamela Shea
Joe DeCenzo, Elsa Frausto and Dr. Maja Trochimczyk, April 2017

Plaque with Poet Laureate names

Elsa Frausto, the eighth Poet Laureate with Pamela Shea, the ninth, April 2017

Audience at the Passing of the Laurels 2017

Audience at the Passing of the Laurels Ceremony 2017

Alice Pero and Vincent Reyes performed at McGroarty Arts Center, April 2017

Featured Poet Margaret Saine with Bo Young Kim, Kathabela and Rick Wilson, October 2017

Village Poets at Lit Crawl LA, October 2016

Maja, Joe, Elsa, Marlene at Lit Crawl LA 2016

Shahe Mankerian, with Shandy & Eva, October 23, 2016

Elline Lipkin, Steven McCormick and Heather Donavon, August 2016

McCormick and Donavon perform, August 2016

Word Bites at McGroarty Arts Center, August 2015

Village Poets at Word Bites, Maja, Marlene, Elsa with Ed Rosenthal

Bill Cushing and Chuck Corbusiero, July 2016

Bill and Chuck with Village Poets, Maja, Marlene and Joe

Lois P. Jones and Alice Pero, April 2016

Georgia Jones-Davis, March 2016

Eddy M. Gana Jr. and Stephanie Sajor, February 2016

Teresa Mei Chuc, and Seven Dhar, January 2016

Westside Women Writers at McGroarty Arts Center, August 2015

Village Poets at the Independence Day Parade, July 2015

Maja and Joe, Independence Day 2015

Foothill Poetry Festival, April 2015

Jerry Garcia with Marcia de la O, May 2016

Louis J. Rodriguez, LA Poet Laureate, October 2015

Teresa Mei Chuc, and Ross Canton, January 2015

La Crescenta Library Animal Poetry Exhibit and Reading, 2015

Peggy Dobreer, September 2014

Elsa S. Frausto, Poet Laureate of ST, July 2014

Elsa Frausto and Joe DeCenzo in Independence Day Parade, July 2014

Fourth of July Parade, 2014
Independence Day Parade, 2013

Featured Poets Sharon Hawley and Pete Justus, May 2014.

Featured Poet Ruth Nolan, 2012

No comments:

Post a Comment